Switching from Timely

Looking for a Timely alternative?

Revyfy is the UK Timely alternative built on one flat price: £39.99 a month, no VAT added, unlimited staff, zero commission on any booking, and the price does not move with your bookings. Timely charges per week and rises with the number of bookings you take, from £4, £7 or £9 a week depending on plan, with the waitlist, consultation forms and cancellation fees starting on the £7 plan (checked 26 September 2026). The Revyfy team moves your data across during the 14-day trial.

At a glance

  • Timely pricing: per week, from £4 (Run), £7 (Boost) or £9 (Thrive), billed in GBP, unlimited team members, and "price adjusts based on bookings" (checked 26 September 2026).
  • What sits where: the waitlist, consultation forms, cancellation fees and SMS marketing campaigns start on the Boost plan; stock, rebooking reminders and accounting integrations sit on Thrive; staff-specific pricing is an add-on at £8 a week.
  • Transaction fees: 1.59% + 5p per transaction in salon, 1.85% + 30p online, plus the cost of a terminal unless using Tap to Pay.
  • Revyfy: £39.99 a month, no VAT added, unlimited staff, zero commission, the same price however many bookings you take.
  • Switching: the Revyfy team moves staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock during the 14-day trial.

Read next: Timely pricing in the UK, explained · Leaving Timely?

Start your 14-day free trial

No card. No contract. Keep using Timely while you try it.

Comparing options

Comparing Timely alternatives? Here is what to check.

Flat price or booking-based?

Some alternatives price per week and adjust the bill with how many bookings you take, so a busy week costs more. Revyfy is one flat £39.99 a month, the same in a busy month as a quiet one.

Included, or locked to a higher plan?

Check whether a waitlist, consultation forms or cancellation fees sit on a higher plan before you can use them. Revyfy includes all of it on the one plan, with no plan ladder to climb.

Your own booking page, or theirs?

Ask whether clients book on a page that is genuinely yours. Revyfy gives you your own branded booking page at your own link.

Who moves your data?

Ask whether the move is on you or on them. With Revyfy, our team moves your staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock across for you during the trial.

Why salons look elsewhere

Three costs that creep up.

The bill follows your bookings

Timely says plainly that your weekly bill will automatically adjust up and down with the number of bookings you take. A busier week costs more, and the price above the starting figure is worked out per business, not published on the pricing page.

The plan ladder

A waitlist, consultation forms and cancellation fees start on Boost, from £7 a week at the starting price. Stock and rebooking reminders sit on Thrive, from £9 a week, and staff-specific pricing is a further £8 a week add-on. With Revyfy, all of that is in the £39.99 price from day one.

Card fees and hardware

Timely charges 1.59% + 5p per transaction in salon plus the cost of a terminal unless using Tap to Pay, and 1.85% + 30p online. Card processing applies on both platforms, as it does everywhere.

The maths

What a 3-chair salon actually pays.

A 3-chair salon starts from about £65 a month on Timely and £39.99 flat on Revyfy, once it wants a waitlist, consultation forms, cancellation fees and staff-specific pricing for each of them.

Timely: from about £65 a month (starting price)

Timely's own pricing page lists a waitlist, consultation forms and cancellation fees on the Boost plan, from £7 a week, about £30 a month at the starting figure (£7 x 52 / 12). Adding the Advanced team management add-on for staff-specific pricing is a further £8 a week, about £35 a month, so a 3-chair salon on Timely starts from about £65 a month before the price adjusts for the number of bookings actually taken. Timely's own words: "your weekly bill will automatically adjust up and down" with your bookings, so the figure a real salon pays each week is not published. Revyfy is £39.99 a month with the waitlist, consultation forms, cancellation fees and staff-specific pricing already included, and the price does not move with bookings.

Revyfy: £39.99 flatSame price in a busy month as a quiet one, at any team size. Card processing on top, as anywhere.
Every feature includedBooking, diary, POS, marketing, forms, stock, waitlist. No add-ons except Revy AI.
Timely, starting priceRevyfy
Run£4 a week, about £17 a month£39.99 flat, everything included
Boost£7 a week, about £30 a month£39.99 flat
Thrive£9 a week, about £39 a month£39.99 flat

Each Timely figure above is a starting price. Timely's own page says the weekly bill adjusts up and down with the number of bookings you take, so the price at a salon's own booking volume is worked out per business and is not published. Revyfy's £39.99 does not move, whatever the week looks like, and already includes the waitlist, forms and marketing features that sit on Timely's higher plans.

Timely prices as published at gettimely.com/pricing, checked 26 September 2026: Run from £4 a week, Boost from £7, Thrive from £9, billed in GBP, unlimited team members, price adjusts based on bookings. Transaction fees 1.59% + 5p in salon, 1.85% + 30p online. Full breakdown: Timely pricing in the UK, explained.

What Timely is

A booking-volume priced platform.

Timely is salon and clinic software priced per week on booking volume rather than per staff member. Three plans, Run, Boost and Thrive, start at £4, £7 and £9 a week with unlimited team members, and the weekly bill adjusts with the number of bookings taken. Online booking, reminders, deposits and reporting sit on every plan; the waitlist, consultation forms, cancellation fees and SMS campaigns start on Boost; stock and accounting integrations sit on Thrive. Payments carry per-transaction fees. Revyfy is the flat-price alternative described here: one price, all of that included, whatever the booking volume.

Side by side

Timely vs Revyfy.

TimelyRevyfy
How the price worksPer week, rises and falls with bookings, from £4 / 7 / 9 a week£39.99 a month, the same in a busy month as a quiet one
Team sizeUnlimited team membersUnlimited staff, and staff-specific pricing included rather than a £8 a week add-on
Waitlist, forms, cancellation feesFrom the Boost plan (£7 a week starting price)Included on the one plan, with the cancellation policy shown before the client confirms
Stock and rebooking remindersThrive plan (£9 a week starting price)Included
New clientsNo new client fees0% commission on any booking
Where clients bookYour Timely booking page and branded websiteYour own branded page at your own link, no app
Trial14 days14 days, no card
SwitchingNot stated on the pricing pageThe Revyfy team moves your data during the trial
AI assistantNot publishedRevy, £24.99 a month, first 2 months free

Timely's bill is built to move with you, less in a quiet week, more in a busy one. Revyfy's flat price does the opposite on purpose: the same £39.99 whether the diary is packed or steady, so a salon can budget without checking last week's bookings first.

Free switch service

We move your Timely data. All of it.

We will move your staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock across for you, during your trial. Free, with nothing lost on the way.

Clients, notes & historyEvery record carried across
Future appointmentsYour diary arrives full
No downtimeRun both until you are ready
How it works

Switched inside your trial.

1

Start your free trial

No card needed. Tell us you are coming from Timely and we take it from there.

2

We move your data

Staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock. A real person does the work, not an import wizard.

3

Go live when ready

Run both systems side by side until you are happy. Share your new booking link and you are done.

What we need from you

Almost nothing. Tell us you are coming from Timely and our team takes care of the move behind the scenes. You keep trading the whole time, and we confirm everything with you before anything goes live.

What to check before going live

We ask you to spot-check ten clients you know well and next week's diary against Timely. When they match, share your new booking link on Instagram and Google, and the switch is done. Nothing is deleted on the Timely side; that account remains yours to close whenever you choose.

Switching FAQ

What people ask before they move.

It depends on your bookings. Timely's starting prices are about £17 to £39 a month before the booking-based adjustment; Revyfy is £39.99 a month whatever you take, with the waitlist, consultation forms and cancellation fees included on the one plan.

No new client fees, by Timely's own statement. Per-transaction card fees apply on top of the subscription: 1.59% + 5p in salon, 1.85% + 30p online. Revyfy takes no commission on any booking; card processing applies on both platforms, as it does everywhere.

Yes, by design. Timely's own pricing page says the weekly bill adjusts up and down with the number of bookings you take. Revyfy's £39.99 a month does not change, whatever your booking volume.

On Timely, yes: the waitlist sits on the Boost plan, from £7 a week at the starting price. On Revyfy the waitlist is included on the one plan.

Your staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock. You start with a full diary and a full client list, not a blank slate.

Most switches are finished well inside the 14-day trial, usually within days. You keep trading the whole time, and nothing goes live until you say so.

Yes. Run both side by side during your trial and compare them on your own bookings. Switch over when you are happy, not before.

No, VAT is not added to Revyfy's £39.99. Timely's pricing page does not state whether VAT is included in its figures.

Ready when you are.

Try Revyfy alongside Timely for 14 days. We move your data, you compare them on real bookings, and you only switch if it wins.

Start your 14-day free trial No card. No commission. Cancel anytime.