Switching from Phorest

Looking for a Phorest alternative?

A 3-chair salon cannot find out Phorest's price without a sales call and a contract, while Revyfy is £39.99 a month flat, published, with unlimited staff. Zero commission on any booking, and every Phorest plan is "Request a quote," priced after a sales call, with SMS billed separately from 7p to 9.5p a message depending on plan. The Revyfy team moves your data across during the free trial.

At a glance

  • 3-chair salon: Phorest price on request after a sales call; Revyfy £39.99 flat, published.
  • Phorest pricing: not published for the UK; quote after a sales call.
  • How the bill scales: Phorest does not publish a monthly price, a per-location charge or a contract length; SMS is billed from 7p to 9.5p per message, with 500 free messages a month included.
  • Revyfy: £39.99 a month flat, unlimited staff, zero commission on any booking.
  • Switching: the Revyfy team moves staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock during the 14-day trial.
Start your 14-day free trial

No card. No contract. Keep using Phorest while you try it.

Easy to miss

Three costs that are easy to miss with Phorest.

SMS billed per message

Phorest includes 500 free SMS a month, then charges 9.5p a message on Starter, 8.2p on Grow, or 7p on Ultimate and Elite.

Card processing rate

Phorest offers its own payment processing, PhorestPay, with the rate kept behind the sales call.

Contract length

Phorest does not publish this figure either. With Revyfy there is nothing to ask: no contract, cancel anytime.

The maths

What a 3-chair salon actually pays.

Phorest's own pricing page says its plans are aimed at growing salons and aesthetic clinics with three or more staff, so a 3-chair salon sits squarely in its stated target market, yet Phorest still will not put a number on that page. Revyfy will: one flat £39.99, published, whatever the size. Here is what that costs, side by side.

Phorest: not published, quote only

No monthly price appears for any plan, in any region. Every plan's call to action is "Request a quote," so a 3-chair salon cannot know the cost without a sales call.

Revyfy: £39.99 flatPublished on the pricing page. No sales call, no quote, no surprise.
Every feature includedBooking, diary, POS, marketing, forms, stock. No add-ons except Revy AI.
PhorestRevyfy
Monthly price, 3 staffNot published, quote only£39.99 flat
SMS after the free 5007p to 9.5p per message, by planSMS credits bought as you need them, no plan tier to move up
Onboarding, training, migrationIncluded free, on a price it will not publishFree switch service, done for you, on a published £39.99

Phorest includes setup, training and data migration and allows unlimited staff and unlimited devices, on a price it will not publish. Revyfy's price is published: £39.99 a month, everything included on the pricing page.

Full breakdown: How much does Phorest cost in the UK?

Side by side

Phorest vs Revyfy.

PhorestRevyfy
Published UK priceNot published, quote after a sales call£39.99 a month, flat
Price per extra staff memberNot published (plans state unlimited staff)£0, unlimited staff, on a published price
ContractNot publishedNone, cancel anytime
Onboarding feeIncluded free, on a price it will not publishFree switch service, done for you, on a published £39.99
Commission on bookingsNot mentioned0%, ever
Your own booking pageNot statedYes, your own branded page
Free switch serviceSetup and migration included; terms and price not publishedYes, included in every trial, on a published £39.99
AI assistantNot statedRevy AI, +£24.99/month, first 2 months free

Phorest is salon and aesthetic-clinic software, sold by demo and quote across four plans: Starter, Grow, Ultimate and Elite. Its own pricing page says its plans are aimed at growing salons and aesthetic clinics with three or more staff, and states unlimited staff and unlimited devices on every plan. What it does not publish is a price, a contract length or a commission structure, which leaves Revyfy with the advantage of a known number against an unknown one: unlimited staff on a published £39.99 a month, no sales call needed. See the full number-by-number breakdown: Revyfy vs Phorest.

Free switch service

We move your Phorest data. All of it.

We will move your staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock across for you, during your trial. Free, with nothing lost on the way.

Clients, notes & historyEvery record carried across
Future appointmentsYour diary arrives full
No downtimeRun both until you are ready
How it works

Switched inside your trial.

1

Start your free trial

No card needed. Tell us you are coming from Phorest and we take it from there.

2

We move your data

Staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock. A real person does the work, not an import wizard.

3

Go live when ready

Run both systems side by side until you are happy. Share your new booking link and you are done.

What we need from you

Almost nothing. Tell us you are coming from Phorest and our team takes care of the move behind the scenes. You keep trading the whole time, and we confirm everything with you before anything goes live.

What to check before going live

We ask you to spot-check ten clients you know well and next week's diary against Phorest. When they match, share your new booking link on Instagram and Google, and the switch is done. Nothing is deleted on the Phorest side; that account remains yours to close whenever you choose.

Thinking it through first? Read Leaving Phorest: what UK salons do next or the general guide to switching salon software.

Switching FAQ

What people ask before they move.

Your staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock. You start with a full diary and a full client list, not a blank slate.

Most switches are finished well inside the 14-day trial, usually within days. You keep trading the whole time, and nothing goes live until you say so.

Yes. Run both side by side during your trial and compare them on your own bookings. Switch over when you are happy, not before.

Phorest does not publish this. Every Phorest plan is quote only, priced after a sales call. Revyfy publishes one price: £39.99 a month, flat.

Phorest does not publish this. Its own pricing page states unlimited staff and unlimited devices on every plan, but no per-location figure or price list appears anywhere on the page.

Phorest does not publish this. Phorest makes a salon sit through a sales call and sign a contract before it sees a number. Revyfy has no contract: cancel anytime.

£39.99 a month, flat, with unlimited staff and zero commission on any booking. A 14-day free trial with no card needed, and the Revyfy team moves your data across for free.

Yes. One flat price, £39.99 a month, whatever the size of your team, so a small salon pays exactly the same as a salon of 3 or more.

Ready when you are.

Try Revyfy alongside Phorest for 14 days. We move your data, you compare them on real bookings, and you only switch if it wins.

Start your 14-day free trial No card. No commission. Cancel anytime.