Side by side

Revyfy vs Phorest.

A 3-chair salon cannot find out Phorest's price without a sales call and a contract, while Revyfy is £39.99 a month flat, published, with unlimited staff. Phorest does not publish a UK price anywhere on its site: every plan says "Request a quote" after a sales call. Phorest's unlimited staff comes on a price it will not publish; Revyfy's comes with zero commission and a number you can read before you pick up the phone. The Revyfy team moves your data across during the trial.

At a glance

  • 3-chair salon: Phorest price on request after a sales call; Revyfy £39.99 flat, published.
  • Phorest pricing: not published for the UK; every plan says "Request a quote".
  • What Phorest includes: unlimited staff and unlimited devices on every plan, with setup, training and data migration included at no extra charge, on a price it will not publish.
  • Revyfy: £39.99 a month flat, unlimited staff, zero commission on any booking.
  • Switching: the Revyfy team moves staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock during the 14-day trial.
The 20-second version

A quote you ask for, or a price you can see.

Phorest is sold by demo: no monthly figure appears on its pricing page for any plan, in any region, and every tier's call to action is "Request a quote." Revyfy is a flat platform: £39.99 a month, unlimited staff, zero commission, your own branded booking page.

The quote-only tradeA sales call, and no number until you have had it
The flat-price tradeOne bill you can see today, and growth never costs extra
The basics

What is Phorest?

Phorest is salon and clinic software sold through a demo and a quote rather than a published price. Its site lists four plans for salons and spas, Starter, Grow, Ultimate and Elite, plus separate Core, Elevate and Elite tiers for aesthetic clinics, describing its plans as aimed at growing salons and aesthetic clinics with three or more staff. Every plan states unlimited staff and unlimited devices, and setup, training and data migration are described as included at no extra charge. No monthly price in any currency appears anywhere on its site: each plan's only call to action is "Request a quote." Revyfy answers that question up front: unlimited staff on a published £39.99 a month, before you pick up the phone.

The alternative

What is Revyfy?

Revyfy is UK salon software built on one flat price: £39.99 a month, unlimited staff, zero commission on any booking. It covers online booking, your own branded booking page, the diary, POS, client records, marketing and consent forms, plus an optional Revy AI add-on at £24.99 a month with the first 2 months free. The Revyfy team moves your data across during the 14-day trial.

At a glance

The numbers, side by side.

PhorestRevyfy
Published UK priceNot published; quote after a demo£39.99 a month, published
Price per extra staff memberNone: unlimited staff on every plan, on a price it will not publishNone, ever: unlimited staff, and the published £39.99 never moves
ContractNot statedNo contract, cancel anytime
Onboarding feeNone charged: setup, training and migration included, on a price it will not publishNone: the Revyfy team moves you in, free, on a published £39.99
Commission on bookingsNo commission or marketplace fee mentioned, and no published price to check it against0%, ever, on a published £39.99
Your own booking pageNot statedYour own branded page, your own link
Free switch serviceNot publishedDone for you, free, during the 14-day trial
AI assistantNot publishedRevy AI add-on, £24.99/month, first 2 months free
Free trialNot stated14 days, no card needed
Cancel anytimeNot statedYes, no contract
The detail

Where the models pull apart.

Pricing

Phorest does not put a number on its pricing page in any currency, in any region: every plan's call to action is "Request a quote." Revyfy charges £39.99 flat, published on the pricing page, whether you have one chair or eleven.

Staff limits

Phorest's own site lists "Unlimited staff" and "Unlimited devices," on a price it will not publish. Revyfy is unlimited staff, always, and its price is on the page before you get in touch.

Text message costs

Phorest's GB pricing page states 500 free SMS a month on every plan, then 7p to 9.5p per SMS depending on the plan. On Revyfy, SMS credits are pay-as-you-go: you buy only what you send, with no plan tier deciding the rate. See the pricing page for what is included.

Contract and commitment

Phorest does not state a minimum contract length on its pricing page. Revyfy is month to month, no contract, cancel anytime, with a 14-day free trial and no card needed to start.

Switching

Moving to Revyfy is done for you: we move your staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock during the 14-day trial, free, and you can run both systems side by side until you are ready. The full detail is on our Phorest alternative page, and the general playbook is in how to switch without losing a booking.

The real choice

A quote you have to ask for, or a price you can see today.

What "Request a quote" gives you

Phorest's "Request a quote" gives you a conversation with a salesperson. What it cannot give you, from the pricing page itself, is a number: whatever Phorest charges your salon, you find out on a call, not by reading its site.

What a published price gives you

£39.99 a month, on the page, before you sign up. Whether you are just you and a chair or a team of six, the price never moves and no commission ever comes out of a booking.

Want the full breakdown? See how much Phorest costs in the UK and salon software costs in the UK.

Try Revyfy free. Keep your clients.

Run Revyfy alongside Phorest for 14 days. We move your data for you, free, and you see it work on your own real bookings, at a price you can read today.

Start your 14-day free trial No card. No commission. Cancel anytime.