Switching from Slick

Looking for a Slick alternative?

A 3-chair salon pays Slick £60 to £94.80 a month with VAT, and every stylist you add puts another £14 to £21 plus VAT on the bill; Revyfy is £39.99 flat, unlimited staff, no VAT added. Slick charges per column, so the bill grows with every stylist, SMS appointment confirmations cost extra on the entry plan, and card fees carry VAT too. Revyfy has zero commission on any booking, and the Revyfy team moves your data across during the 14-day trial.

At a glance

  • 3-chair salon: pays Slick £60 to £94.80 a month with VAT (Essential £50, Advanced £79, plus 20% VAT), and every stylist you add puts another £14 to £21 plus VAT on the bill; Revyfy is £39.99 flat, unlimited staff, no VAT added.
  • Bigger salons: 6 chairs cost £110.40 (Essential) to £170.40 (Advanced) a month with VAT, and 10 or more chairs £300 with VAT on Supercharged; Revyfy stays £39.99 at every size.
  • Slick pricing: per bookable staff column, ex VAT, monthly rolling: Essential £22 plus £14 per extra column, Advanced £37 plus £21 per extra column, Supercharged £250 for unlimited columns.
  • Extras: SMS appointment confirmations on Essential are £6 plus VAT per column, so 3 chairs add £21.60 with VAT and take Essential to £81.60 a month.
  • Card fees: 1.29% plus VAT in person, 2.17% + 27p plus VAT online, and a card reader at £179 plus VAT.
  • Revyfy: £39.99 a month, no VAT added, unlimited staff, zero commission, the same price at 3 chairs or 30.
  • Switching: the Revyfy team moves staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock during the 14-day trial.

Read next: Slick pricing in the UK, explained · Leaving Slick?

Start your 14-day free trial

No card. No contract. Keep using Slick while you try it.

Why salons look elsewhere

Three costs that creep up.

Every stylist adds to the bill

Slick prices per bookable staff column: £14 per extra column on Essential and £21 on Advanced, both plus VAT. Hire a fourth stylist and the bill rises again. With Revyfy, the £39.99 stays put.

VAT sits on top, and confirmations cost extra

Slick shows its prices ex VAT, so 20% goes on top of everything. On Essential, SMS appointment confirmations are a further £6 plus VAT per column, which is £21.60 with VAT for 3 chairs. Revyfy has no VAT added and no per-column add-ons.

Card fees and hardware carry VAT too

Slick charges 1.29% plus VAT in person, 2.17% + 27p plus VAT online, and its card reader is £179 plus VAT. Revyfy takes zero commission on any booking.

The maths

What a 3-chair salon actually pays.

A 3-chair salon pays Slick £60 to £94.80 a month with VAT, against £39.99 flat on Revyfy, with no VAT added.

Slick: £60 to £94.80 a month with VAT for 3 chairs

Slick's Essential plan is £22 a month plus £14 for each extra column, so 3 chairs cost £22 + 2 x £14 = £50, which is £60 with VAT. Advanced is £37 plus £21 for each extra column: £37 + 2 x £21 = £79, which is £94.80 with VAT. Add SMS appointment confirmations on Essential at £6 plus VAT per column (3 x £6 = £18 plus VAT, £21.60) and Essential climbs to £81.60 a month. Card fees come on top, with VAT. Revyfy is £39.99 a month with no VAT added, and the price does not move when you add a stylist.

Revyfy: £39.99 flatSame price at 3 chairs or 30, no VAT added. Card processing on top, as anywhere.
One plan, no add-onsBooking, diary, POS, marketing, forms, stock, waitlist. Revy AI is the only optional extra.
Slick, with VATRevyfy
3 chairs, Essential£50 + VAT = £60 a month£39.99 flat, no VAT added
3 chairs, Essential + SMS confirmations£68 + VAT = £81.60 a month£39.99 flat
3 chairs, Advanced£79 + VAT = £94.80 a month£39.99 flat
6 chairs, Essential£92 + VAT = £110.40 a month£39.99 flat
6 chairs, Advanced£142 + VAT = £170.40 a month£39.99 flat
10+ chairs, Supercharged£250 + VAT = £300 a month£39.99 flat

Every Slick figure above is the plan price plus 20% VAT, before card fees. Slick prices are per bookable staff column, ex VAT, monthly rolling, and its preferential commercial terms come with a contract. Revyfy's £39.99 has no VAT added, no contract, and does not move when the team grows.

Full breakdown: Slick pricing in the UK, explained.

What Slick is

A per-column priced platform.

Slick is UK salon software priced per bookable staff column, ex VAT, on a monthly rolling plan. Essential starts at £22 a month plus £14 per extra column, Advanced at £37 plus £21 per extra column, and Supercharged is £250 a month for unlimited columns, aimed at salons with 10 or more staff. Unlimited SMS reminders sit on every plan; SMS appointment confirmations on Essential are £6 plus VAT per column. Card payments carry per-transaction fees plus VAT. Revyfy is the flat-price alternative described here: one price, unlimited staff, no VAT added.

Side by side

Slick vs Revyfy.

SlickRevyfy
3-chair salon, monthly total£60 to £94.80 a month with VAT£39.99 flat, no VAT added
How the price worksPer bookable staff column, ex VAT, monthly rolling£39.99 a month, the same at any team size
Adding a stylist£14 plus VAT (Essential) or £21 plus VAT (Advanced) per extra column£0 extra: unlimited staff on the one price
SMS appointment confirmationsEssential: £6 plus VAT per column; unlimited SMS reminders on every planReminders on the one plan, with no per-column add-on
Marketing messages50 SMS (Essential), 500 (Advanced), 2,000 (Supercharged)Email and SMS campaigns on the one plan, SMS credits pay-as-you-go
Card reader and Tap to PayReader £179 plus VAT; 1.29% plus VAT in person, 2.17% + 27p plus VAT onlineNot included, and the price is £39.99 flat, unlimited staff, no VAT added
Commission on bookingsCard fees on each payment0% commission on any booking
ContractMonthly rolling; preferential commercial terms trigger a contractNo contract
SwitchingNot statedThe Revyfy team moves your data during the trial
AI assistantNot statedRevy, £24.99 a month, first 2 months free

Slick's bill grows with every column. Revyfy's flat price does the opposite on purpose: the same £39.99 whether you have 3 chairs or 30, so a salon can hire without redoing the sums.

Free switch service

We move your Slick data. All of it.

We will move your staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock across for you, during your trial. Free, with nothing lost on the way.

Clients, notes & historyEvery record carried across
Future appointmentsYour diary arrives full
No downtimeRun both until you are ready
How it works

Switched inside your trial.

1

Start your free trial

No card needed. Tell us you are coming from Slick and we take it from there.

2

We move your data

Staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock. A real person does the work, not an import wizard.

3

Go live when ready

Run both systems side by side until you are happy. Share your new booking link and you are done.

What we need from you

Almost nothing. Tell us you are coming from Slick and our team takes care of the move behind the scenes. You keep trading the whole time, and we confirm everything with you before anything goes live.

What to check before going live

We ask you to spot-check ten clients you know well and next week's diary against Slick. When they match, share your new booking link on Instagram and Google, and the switch is done. Nothing is deleted on the Slick side; that account remains yours to close whenever you choose. If you are on Slick's preferential commercial terms, check your contract's notice period first.

Switching FAQ

What people ask before they move.

Yes, for any salon with staff. A 3-chair salon pays Slick £60 to £94.80 a month with VAT, and 6 chairs cost £110.40 to £170.40 with VAT; Revyfy is £39.99 a month at every size, no VAT added.

Yes, because Slick prices per bookable staff column. Each extra column adds £14 plus VAT on Essential or £21 plus VAT on Advanced. Revyfy's £39.99 a month does not change, however many staff you add.

On Essential, yes: SMS appointment confirmations are an add-on at £6 plus VAT per column. For 3 chairs that is £21.60 with VAT, which takes Essential to £81.60 a month. Revyfy is one price with no per-column add-ons.

Slick's card fees are 1.29% plus VAT in person and 2.17% + 27p plus VAT online, and its card reader is £179 plus VAT. Revyfy takes no commission on any booking.

Your staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock. You start with a full diary and a full client list, not a blank slate.

Most switches are finished well inside the 14-day trial, usually within days. You keep trading the whole time, and nothing goes live until you say so.

Yes. Run both side by side during your trial and compare them on your own bookings. Switch over when you are happy, not before.

No, VAT is not added to Revyfy's £39.99. Slick's prices are shown ex VAT, so 20% VAT goes on top of every Slick plan, column and add-on.

Ready when you are.

Try Revyfy alongside Slick for 14 days. We move your data, you compare them on real bookings, and you only switch if it wins.

Start your 14-day free trial No card. No commission. Cancel anytime.