Side by side

Revyfy vs Slick.

A 3-chair salon pays Slick £60 to £94.80 a month with VAT, and every stylist you add puts another £14 to £21 plus VAT on the bill; Revyfy is £39.99 flat, unlimited staff, no VAT added. Slick charges per column, so the bill grows with every stylist, SMS appointment confirmations cost extra on the entry plan, and card fees carry VAT too. Revyfy is zero commission, and the same price whether you have 3 chairs or 30.

At a glance

  • 3-chair salon: pays Slick £60 to £94.80 a month with VAT (Essential £50, Advanced £79, plus 20% VAT), and every stylist you add puts another £14 to £21 plus VAT on the bill; Revyfy is £39.99 flat, unlimited staff, no VAT added.
  • Bigger salons: 6 chairs cost £110.40 (Essential) to £170.40 (Advanced) a month with VAT, and 10 or more chairs £300 with VAT on Supercharged; Revyfy stays £39.99 at every size.
  • Slick pricing: per bookable staff column, ex VAT, monthly rolling: Essential £22 plus £14 per extra column, Advanced £37 plus £21 per extra column, Supercharged £250 for unlimited columns.
  • Extras: SMS appointment confirmations on Essential are £6 plus VAT per column, so 3 chairs add £21.60 with VAT and take Essential to £81.60 a month.
  • Card fees: 1.29% plus VAT in person, 2.17% + 27p plus VAT online, and a card reader at £179 plus VAT.
  • Revyfy: £39.99 a month, no VAT added, unlimited staff, zero commission, the same price at 3 chairs or 30.
  • Switching: the Revyfy team moves staff, clients, notes, services, future appointments, gift cards and stock during the 14-day trial.
The 20-second version

Different models, different maths.

Slick prices per bookable staff column, ex VAT: £22 plus £14 per extra column on Essential, £37 plus £21 per extra column on Advanced, or £250 for unlimited columns on Supercharged, with 20% VAT on top of each. That is £60 to £94.80 a month with VAT for 3 chairs. Revyfy is a flat platform: £39.99 a month, no VAT added, unlimited staff, zero commission, your own branded booking page.

The per-column tradeA bill that grows with every stylist you hire, with VAT on top and SMS confirmations extra on the entry plan
The flat-price tradeOne bill, your own page, and a tenth stylist costs the same as a first
The basics

What is Slick?

Slick is UK salon software founded around 2017 in London, backed by L'Oréal's BOLD fund and acquired by DaySmart, a US company, in spring 2026. It prices per bookable staff column, ex VAT, on a monthly rolling plan: Essential from £22 a month plus £14 per extra column, Advanced from £37 plus £21 per extra column, and Supercharged at £250 a month for unlimited columns, aimed at salons with 10 or more staff. Revyfy is the flat-price alternative described below: one price, no columns, your own booking page.

The alternative

What is Revyfy?

Revyfy is UK salon software built on one flat price: £39.99 a month, no VAT added, unlimited staff, zero commission on any booking. It covers online booking, your own branded booking page, the diary, POS, client records, marketing and consent forms, plus an optional Revy AI add-on at £24.99, with the first 2 months free. The Revyfy team moves your data across during the 14-day trial.

At a glance

The numbers, side by side.

Slick, with VATRevyfy
3-chair salon, monthly total£60 (Essential) to £94.80 (Advanced) a month with VAT£39.99 flat, no VAT added
6-chair salon, monthly total£110.40 (Essential) to £170.40 (Advanced) a month with VAT£39.99 flat
10+ chairsSupercharged, £250 + VAT = £300 a month£39.99 flat
How the price worksPer bookable staff column, ex VAT, monthly rolling£39.99 a month, the same at any team size
Adding a stylist£14 plus VAT (Essential) or £21 plus VAT (Advanced) per extra column£0 extra: unlimited staff on the one price
SMS appointment confirmationsEssential: £6 plus VAT per column, so £21.60 with VAT for 3 chairsReminders on the one plan, with no per-column add-on
Marketing messages50 SMS (Essential), 500 (Advanced), 2,000 (Supercharged)Email and SMS campaigns on the one plan, SMS credits pay-as-you-go
Card machine, Tap to Pay, tippingReader £179 plus VAT; 1.29% plus VAT in person; Tap to Pay 1.29% + 15pNot included, and the price is £39.99 flat, unlimited staff, no VAT added
Online card payments2.17% + 27p plus VAT0% commission on any booking
Staff app, Google review automation, loyaltyAvailableNot included, and the price is £39.99 flat, unlimited staff, no VAT added
Chair-renter split payoutsAdvanced planNot included, and the price is £39.99 flat, unlimited staff, no VAT added
ContractMonthly rolling; preferential commercial terms trigger a contractNo contract
TrialNot stated14 days, no card
SwitchingNot statedThe Revyfy team moves your data during the trial
AI assistantNot statedRevy, £24.99 a month, first 2 months free

Three chairs on Essential is £22 + 2 x £14 = £50, which is £60 with VAT; on Advanced it is £37 + 2 x £21 = £79, which is £94.80 with VAT. Add SMS confirmations on Essential (3 x £6 = £18 plus VAT) and Essential reaches £81.60 a month. Six chairs on Essential is £92, or £110.40 with VAT; on Advanced it is £142, or £170.40 with VAT. Revyfy stays at £39.99 in every row. Card processing applies on both platforms, as it does everywhere.

The detail

Where the models pull apart.

Pricing

Slick prices per bookable staff column: £22 plus £14 per extra column on Essential, £37 plus £21 per extra column on Advanced, all ex VAT. Revyfy charges £39.99 flat a month whatever the team size, with no VAT added.

VAT and add-ons

Slick's prices are shown ex VAT, so 20% goes on top of the plan, every extra column and the add-ons. On Essential, SMS appointment confirmations are a further £6 plus VAT per column. Revyfy's £39.99 is the whole software bill: no VAT added, no per-column add-ons.

Getting booked

With Revyfy, clients book on your own branded page at your own link, from your Instagram bio or Google profile, with zero commission on any booking.

Card fees

Slick charges 1.29% plus VAT in person, 2.17% + 27p plus VAT online, and sells a card reader at £179 plus VAT. Revyfy takes zero commission on any booking; card processing applies on both platforms, as it does everywhere.

AI assistant

No AI assistant is listed in the Slick figures checked. Revyfy's Revy AI is an optional add-on at £24.99 a month, with the first 2 months free.

The real choice

A bill that grows with every column, or a price that stays put.

What a per-column bill gives you

Slick's per-column bill starts low and rises with every stylist, so growing the team costs more each time. Add VAT to every line and a 6-chair salon is at £110.40 to £170.40 a month before a single card payment.

What a flat price gives you

One number, £39.99 a month, whether you have 3 chairs or 30. No VAT added, no columns to count and no SMS add-on to switch on, so a new hire changes the rota and nothing else.

Want the full cost breakdown? See Slick pricing in the UK, explained.

Try Revyfy free. Keep your clients.

Start your 14-day trial with no card. We move your data for you, free, and you see £39.99 flat on your own real bookings while Slick keeps running.

Start your 14-day free trial No card. No commission. Cancel anytime.